1. A&M Corner can now be found on Instagram! Follow us on our new account at @a.m.corner .
    You may also follow us on Twitter: @amcorner.
  2. We have received word that UMe is aware of the problem with the Carpenters vinyl releases, both the box sets and the individual LPs, and has offered a solution. To receive a replacement, send a proof of purchase to UMGCustomerSupport@umusic.com. UMe prefers email, but those who prefer phone contact may call 1-800-288-5942 to speak to Customer Support.

Captain & Tennille: Come In From The Rain: The Ultimate Collection ~ 2CD

Discussion in 'A Small Circle of Friends: The Music Forum' started by Seán Pendlebury, Sep 14, 2018 at 5:04 PM.

  1. Seán Pendlebury

    Seán Pendlebury Member Thread Starter

    Heads up to any C&T fans!
    In September 2016, an excellent double disc compilation was released in Australia, by FANFARE Records with songs licensed by Universal Music Group - 21 tracks including all C&T's chart hits and an assortment of B-sides and album cuts.

    Funnily enough, I only stumbled upon this recently, so I picked it up. In comparison to Japan CD issues [remastered & unremastered CDs], this album is as detailed, punchy and clean-sounding as their best CDs - must've been carefully sourced. Worth a listen, no doubt!
    The packaging is wonderful too; cover is from A&M's 'Dream' photoshoot, whilst the booklet has a collage of 7" singles' covers and a well-researched write-up. It's good value too; <£15 for a 2CD set can't be bad!

    Captain & Tennille: Come In From The Rain: The Ultimate Collection ~ 2CD Compilation
    Release Date: 16 Sep 2016 [AUS]
    Catalogue No: FANFARE260
    UPC: 0889853749621


    Disc 1

    1. Love Will Keep Us Together
    2. Do That To Me One More Time
    3. Lonely Night (Angel Face)
    4. You Never Done It Like That
    5. Come In From The Rain
    6. The Way I Want To Touch You
    7. Love On A Shoestring
    8. Can't Stop Dancin'
    9. But I Think It's A Dream
    10. You Need A Woman Tonight
    Disc 2
    1. Baby You Still Got It
    2. I Write The Songs
    3. Muskrat Love
    4. No Love In The Morning
    5. Feel Like A Man
    6. Keepin' Our Love Warm
    7. Until You Come Back To Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
    8. Deep In The Dark
    9. Never Make A Move Too Soon
    10. Shop Around
    11. Happy Together (A Fantasy)
    A promo video for the collection:
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2018 at 5:13 PM
    Chris, Murray, Rudy and 1 other person like this.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)