"If We Try" video and colorized Solo album cover

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here are the corrected versions sized for CD. The one in my first post was not sized correctly for printing. These versions should print fine for size. The first one measures 4.75" x 4.75" as a CD booklet size, the second is the correct size as well, but with bleed room and crop marks. You can cut it down to size after it's printed, using those crop marks as guides.

CDsizetassincolor.jpg

CDsizetassincropmarks.jpg

Last edited:
Just want to let you know, Chris, that because of your work, I was finally able to show my wife the album cover. Something I have been telling her about since 1989 when I first saw it! I think it made for one happy wife to get her man to finally be quiet about the thing! :wink:

That's great, Mark! But come on, we can't stay quiet about it for long though! :wink: Haha.
I meant to ask you - Do you remember if the cover you saw was the same layout as what we see on the CD and the way I cropped it? I just went by the way her picture was positioned on the CD release, but then I wondered if maybe the original had more of the full photo in it? The other thing I wondered about was the color of her jacket. It was probably more rose or red colored than what I have it here, right? I remember you talking about the colors. Can you remember any more details? Thanks!

I am almost 100% positive the cropping was the same. I was fixated on her face and pose. :wink:

As I remember, the jacket color was not as bright as you have it but darker- deeper violet but like the background with a predominately bluish undertone with a touch of red. Does that make sense? The blouse was not as pink, lighter, closer to a white but soft not hard white. (I wasn't going to tell you.. you did such an awesome job!) I cannot explain the colors well, but if you wanted to send me "swatches", I could pick one. How easy is that to change on the photo, Chris?