1. A&M Corner can now be found on Instagram! Follow us on our new account at @a.m.corner .
    You may also follow us on Twitter: @amcorner.
  2. We have received word that UMe is aware of the problem with the Carpenters vinyl releases, both the box sets and the individual LPs, and has offered a solution. To receive a replacement, send a proof of purchase to UMGCustomerSupport@umusic.com. UMe prefers email, but those who prefer phone contact may call 1-800-288-5942 to speak to Customer Support.


Discussion in 'A Small Circle of Friends: The Music Forum' started by LPJim, Mar 13, 2016.

  1. LPJim

    LPJim Well-Known Member Moderator Thread Starter

    A&M SP-5041

    Side one
    1. "The Right to Rock" (Ron Keel, Marc Ferrari, Kenny Chaisson) - 3:35
    2. "Back to the City" (R. Keel, Chaisson) - 3:47
    3. "Let's Spend the Night Together" (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards) - 3:41
    4. "Easier Said than Done" (Gene Simmons, Mitch Weissman) - 3:25
    5. "So Many Girls, So Little Time" (Simmons, Howard Rice) - 3:15
    Side two
    1. "Electric Love" (R. Keel, Chaisson) - 4:05
    2. "Speed Demon" (R. Keel) - 3:39
    3. "Get Down" (Simmons, Rice) - 5:02
    4. "You're the Victim (I'm the Crime)" (R. Keel, Chaisson, Bobby Marks) - 2:59

    The remastered version of the album features two bonus tracks - a remixed version of "Easier Said than Done", and a "reunion" version of "The Right to Rock".

    • Ron Keel - vocals and guitar
    • Marc Ferrari - guitar and vocals
    • Bryan Jay - guitar and vocals
    • Kenny Chaisson - bass and vocals
    • Dwain Miller - drums and vocals (Miller did not play on this album; all drums were performed by Steve Riley before he left the band[4])

    • Gene Simmons - producer
    • Mike Davis - engineer, mixing
    • Paul Wertheimer, Sebastian Thoner, Bruce Smith, Eddie Delena, Craig Engel - assistant engineers
    • Greg Fulginti - mastering
    • Aaron Rapoport - Photography
    • Chuck Beeson - Art Direction, Design
    • John Taylor Dismukes - Illustrations
    • Ron Keel - Liner Notes
    "Speed Demon" was featured in the film 'Men In Black II'

    Released 1985 on Gold Mountain, then an A&M subsidiary
    Issued on CD by Gold Mountain in Japan (VDP-1007) and in the U.S. by MCA (5726, JVC 531)

    Please visit Ron Keel's official website:
    The Metal Cowboy | Ron Keel - The Metal Cowboy | HOME ยป

    Last edited: Mar 13, 2016

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)