SWEET MEMORY JAPAN 6 CD Set

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick-An Ordinary Fool

This set is extremely limited, mail order and out of print. If anyone is interested, there is a listing now available. I highly recomend this set for anyone who wants the most complete Carpenters CD set available. It's a massive collection and a few hidden gems tucked inside.

I picked this set up a while ago and I am really impressed with this collection. It has quickly become my most favorite collection I have ever purchased including all past box sets. It left so much of an impression on me that since I had some free time, I decided to "create" my own personal 2 extra CD's to really complete the collection of all songs released up to Lovelines.

I thought this might be a perfect time to show off my creation. I am by no means an artist and it's not perfect....but I am pretty impressed with how this all turned out. To clear things up, the first pic shows all 8 CD's the 6 in the back are from the 6 CD set, the 2 in the front CD #7 and #8 are what I created to complete the set. I created the artwork even down to the back cover art with serial #'s and logo's. I knew what songs were left over so I arranged them the way I wanted them to appear on my homemade disc 7 & 8. Disc 7 I decided to call..."Yesterday" and Disc 8 decided to call..."All The Rest" (thanks to Harry for that catchy phrase).

Comments are welcome :)

DSC1Medium.jpg~original
DSC2Medium.jpg~original

The photos used are from the original artist, Goro, of which he has a website online and seem to match well to the California scene. I just used photoshop to add the logos and titles.

Stunning..... work of art. How did you decide what tracks to use for each CD? (Yesterday & All The Rest)

Looks like someone grabbed the set from eBay.