Carpenters Ringtones

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick-An Ordinary Fool

I bought a new cell phone today from Verizon, went online and believe it or not I downloaded "Merry Christmas Darling" ringtone, so everytime my cell phone rings, Karen sings (yes it is really Karen's voice) she sings the whole chorus of Merry Christmas Darling. I was totally shocked to find this available. I also found about 10 other Carpenters songs to download as ringtones.

I've been a little behind tech and have used this old clunky cell phone for years, now I have Karen with me and others are forced to hear her when my phone rings, :D

Anyone else have Carpenters on their cell phone? Wow gone are the days of polyphonic tones now we can have the real artists singing.

Personally I don't like music-artist ring tones. I wouldn't have Carpenters or any other musical artist on my cell phone. I think it's an insult to the artist to have their good music blasting out of a .5-inch speaker and annoying all within earshot.

The popularity of ringtones confounds me. People constantly complain about the high cost of CDs, movie tickets, and so on -- yet they will happily pay one to three bucks for a low-fi ringtone that doesn't even include a whole song. What a country!

Chris, I don't mean to dis your ringtone, I'm glad YOU like it, but I just don't understand that whole phenomenon.

Mike, it's just for fun, don't take it too seriously. I had to go back to the store later today for them to synch my old phone's address book up to my new one and someone called me while I was waiting in line and the person next to me says oh I love that song, I guess since it was the holidays people are nicer but I thought that was a sweet comment. It actually sounds pretty decent, I'm happy that's all that matters. :D

I keep my cell phone on "vibrate" about 90% of the time, since I am rarely in situations where it is appropriate for a phone to ring.