Any other collectors of the Japanese releases?.

Wayne Crozier

I've been collecting the Japanese releases now for around two years, and found it a very good hobby to pursue. I originally bought "Song For You" due to me knowing that Japanese pressed records back in the day " when I was a youngster in the late 70s and couldn't afford new vinyl " , were always quality pressings and in the most part had great sound quality.
The "Song For You" came with an OBI sash strip and other bits and pieces which made for a great package and I decided to try and get more of these in complete form with obi strips and lyric sheets etc.
Well after two years I completed the basic set bidding on the auction site and buying elsewhere my last one which took me months to locate was "Horizon" due to not many of these having their fragile and unique to the collection thin plastic OBI cover and inner plastic cover with the carpenters logo sticker.
I would say that I have paid hundred of £ to complete the basic set with import , postage & packing and customs duties included. If anyone would like me to take pictures and add them here I would be pleased to do so.
The only other one I'd like is the greatest hits album but that always seems to go for good money , in fact a quadraphonic version last evening sold for well over $150 US on the auction site.

How awesome it is for almost 50 years there are fans who care so much and are so diligent and who seek things that I never knew existed. I would love to see pictures!

I've been collecting the Japanese releases now for around two years, and found it a very good hobby to pursue. I originally bought "Song For You" due to me knowing that Japanese pressed records back in the day " when I was a youngster in the late 70s and couldn't afford new vinyl " , were always quality pressings and in the most part had great sound quality.